West Cork Teams at Munster Schools League 2015

schull A
Schull Community College took the overall title for the Secondary Schools event when they defeated both Colaiste Choilm and Ballincollig Community College 5/1 and 6/0 in the first division. The SCC 2nd team came 3rd in the 3rd Division with the youngest team winning the 4th Division. A Team: James Kelly, Mair Kelly, Niall O’Driscoll & Sam Coughlan. B Team: Alex Maguire, Liam Hurley, Jeanie Clarke & Steve McSweeney. C Team: Milan Vearncomb, Tadgh Reidy, Lewis Regan & Jamie Diaz.


Lissagriffin NS were up against tough opposition in the 1st Division of the Primary School event with Summercove NS and Scoil Eoin. They eventually finished 3rd out of 29 teams which was a great result and most likely their last appearance as there is likely to be only 7 students at the school next year. Team: Erik Olsson, Jasmine Kelly, Aaron Olsson & Suki Kelly.

Gaelscoil Bantry played well to finish 3rd in the 3rd Division with Donal Roirdan, Conor Hanley, Cathal O’Driscoll and Jayce Cronin turning out for the team. There were some close matches between the teams and they gained valuable experience.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s